Winter 2014 Anime Season (Part 1)

7 05 2014

Winter_2013-14_banner

Decided to give my thoughts on this season’s currently airing series that I have followed over the last few months. I’ll be splitting this in half, starting with the worst and moving up to the best. Keep in mind, this is only shows I have watched more than 2 episodes of, and these are meant as short, one or two sentence thoughts.

horriblesubs-soniani-super-sonico-the-animation-01-720p_9-jan-2014-17-08-38

Super Sonico The Animation – 2/10
I really don’t get the point of this show. They took a company mascot and made a show out of it. It’s mostly fanservice and nothing of substance really happens.

2002841145_1388881618

Saikin, Imouto no Yousu ga Chotto Okashiinda ga – 2/10
WHY? Why has that Imouto anime made this a thing?

maxresdefault

Wizard Barristers: Benmashi Cecil – 3/10
I couldn’t find anything interesting in this show. I liked the Mezzo art style, but that’s where my interest ended.

nobunagun-AnimeMage

Nobunagun – 4/10
The story is weird, but yet, somehow still ends up feeling generic. I love the art style, but unfortunately, that’s not enough to save an otherwise boring show.

url

Maken-Ki 2 – 4/10
Fanservice. If you were expecting story about the main character’s powers from season 1, look elsewhere. The show succeeds in what it is, unfortunately for it, that is fanservice with no real substance.

Happiness-Charge-Precure-Ep-1-Img-0003

Happiness Charge Precure – 5/10
If you’re a fan of Precure or magical girl shows, you’ll like this. Otherwise, the cutesy style and story isn’t anything to write home about.

a5335870d05db981f68adf3ee52f16381381841181_full

Magical Warefare – 5/10
This is now my go to show for generic. Regular students taken to a magical world? Check. Magical Academy? Check. Evil siblings? Check. Chosen one? Check. You see where I’m going here.

sekai-seifuku-bouryaku-no-zvezda-15

Sekai Seifuku: Bouryaku no Zvezda – 6/10
I’m still not 100% sure what this anime is going for, and that’s probably the only reason I’m still watching it. The story is weird, the characters are weird, the plot is confusing and also weird.

Part 2 is coming on Sunday night, so keep an eye out for it! My favorites are on that one.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

